KMWorld Awards

KMWorld magazine is proud to sponsor the 2022 KMWorld Awards, which are designed to celebrate the success stories of knowledge management. For questions regarding the Awards, please contact the KMWorld editorial department.


Many companies promise that their technology is the best knowledge management solution. One of the greatest challenges for organizations purchasing these technologies is to determine which of these companies will deliver on this promise. This award is given to the organization that is delivering this promise to its customers by providing innovative technology solutions for implementing and integrating knowledge management practices into their business processes. The award-winning organization demonstrates how it goes beyond simply delivering technology to working with clients to ensure that both the technology and knowledge processes are embedded into the work processes. In other words, it helps organizations realize positive business results.


The KM Reality Award recognizes an organization in which knowledge management is a positive reality, not just rhetoric. The award recipient has demonstrated leadership in the implementation of knowledge management practices and processes, realizing measurable business benefits. To be considered for the Reality Award, the knowledge management program must be in place for at least one year, receive support from senior management, and have defined metrics to evaluate the initiative and its impact on organizational goals.

Past KM Reality and Promise Awards Winners include:

2022 KM Promise Award Winner - KMS Lighthouse
2022 KM Reality Award Winner - Walmart and Enterprise Knowledge, LLC
2021 KM Promise Award Winner - iManage
2021 KM Reality Award Winner - BT Consumer
2020 Promise Award Winner -
2020 Reality Award Winner - Prudential Financial
2019 Promise Award Winner - Verint
2019 Reality Award Winner - GE Healthcare
2018 Promise Award Winner - Sinequa
2018 Reality Award Winner - Delta Air Lines
2017 Promise Award Winner - LogMeIn
2017 Reality Award Winner - TechnipFMC
2016 Promise Award Winner - Seal Software
2016 RealityAward Winner - Goodyear Tire
2015 Promise Award Winner
2015 Reality Award Winner
2014 Promise Award Winner
2014 Reality Award Winner
2013 Promise Award
2013 Reality Award Winner
2012 Award Winners
2011 Award Winners
2010 Award Winners
2009 Reality Award Winner
2009 Promise Award Winner
2008 Winners
2007 Winners

Featuring These Co-Located Events