KMWorld Awards

KMWorld magazine is proud to sponsor the 2019 KMWorld Awards, which are designed to celebrate the success stories of knowledge management. The Awards will be presented at the KMWorld 2019 conference on Thursday, November 7 during lunch. Find out more about each award and submit your nomination below.



The search for a knowledge management solution is not an easy one. Many companies vow they offer the best technology to meet a client’s needs, but finding the vendor that actually fulfills that promise can be challenging. The KM Promise Award is given to a company that implements and integrates knowledge management practices into business processes and works with clients to ensure they reach their goals. The award recipient provides innovative technology that breaks through the hype to help customers gain insights, collaborate and compete in a mobile and global business environment.

The KM Reality Award recognizes an organization in which knowledge management is a positive reality, not just rhetoric. The award recipient has demonstrated leadership in the implementation of knowledge management practices and processes, realizing measurable business benefits. To be considered for the Reality Award, the knowledge management program must be in place for at least one year, receive support from senior management, and have defined metrics to evaluate the initiative and its impact on organizational goals.


Past KM Reality and Promise Awards Winners include:

2019 Promise Award Winner - Verint
2019 Reality Award Winner - GE Healthcare
2018 Promise Award Winner - Sinequa
2018 Reality Award Winner - Delta Air Lines
2017 Promise Award Winner - LogMeIn
2017 Reality Award Winner - TechnipFMC
2016 Promise Award Winner - Seal Software
2016 RealityAward Winner - Goodyear Tire
2015 Promise Award Winner
2015 Reality Award Winner
2014 Promise Award Winner
2014 Reality Award Winner
2013 Promise Award
2013 Reality Award Winner
2012 Award Winners
2011 Award Winners
2010 Award Winners
2009 Reality Award Winner
2009 Promise Award Winner
2008 Winners
2007 Winners

Co-Located With